The Book of Shadows

As a young or new Pagan or Witch begins his/her journey into the craft, he/she will begin to gather experience, knowledge, information and wisdom. It is not uncommon that the new Practitioner would seek ways to obtain and retain this information. The modern seeker will sometimes use technology, such as a computer or smartphone. However,... Continue Reading →

The Celtic Cross Tarot Spread

Many of our readers may be familiar with the Celtic Cross Tarot Spread. It is one of the most well known and widely used spreads. It is also can prove to be rather difficult to effectively interpret. 

Three Card Tarot Spreads

All aspiring and adept tarot readers should be knowledgeable of the Three Card Tarot Spread. This particular tarot spread is quite versatile and can be utilized for a variety of objectives. However, for the purpose of this post, we will only discuss the most commonly used three card tarot spreads.

The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The Sahasrara, also known as the Crown Chakra, is located at the top of the head and is associated with the colors White and Violet. The Crown Chakra is connected to the pineal-cerebral cortex, the central nervous system, and the right eye. It's function is our connection to the universe, and for some, it is a gateway for energy and knowledge.

The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) is located in the center of the forehead just above the eyebrows and is associated with the color Indigo, or Light Purple. This Chakra point has physical connections with one's eyes, ears, nose, lower brain, upper neck, and the pituitary gland. It is also connected to, and responsible (on the emotional side) for one's intuition, truthfulness, dream states, inspiration, and perceptiveness. On the mental end of the spectrum, our wisdom, insight, intellect (not to be confused with intelligence), and powers of the mind are all controlled here.

The Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The Anahata, or the Heart Chakra, is associated with the color green, and is where one's love and compassion reside, as well as rage and hatred. Our physical connection with the Heart Chakra is quite intricate, as it is connected with the heart, lungs, the ribs, circulation, breathing, the immune system, the arms, hands, and fingers.

The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The Solar Plexus, or Manipura, is the last of the lower Chakras. The Solar Plexus Chakra is located between the belly button and the actual Solar Plexus of the body. It is associated with the color yellow/golden yellow.

The Sacral Chakra (Svadisthana)

The Sacral Chakra (Svadisthana) is associated with the element of Water and is generally associated with the color orange. This Chakra's function is said to be guided by the principle of pleasure. The Sacral Chakra is located about three inches below the navel at the center of your lower belly.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑