The Shadow Side of the Major Arcana

Now that you have basic knowledge of the cards, it is important to develop a more comprehensive understanding of what each tarot card means. First, tarot readers as individuals should be aware that every being has a shadow side. And though there are several people who choose to focus solely on love and light, there are those who choose to nurture their shadow side as well. Likewise, it is important to understand that tarot too, has a shadow side, and this post will briefly discuss a few basic meanings with respect to the shadow side of the Major Arcana cards.

Your Tarot Deck: The Minor Arcana

While the Major Arcana cards represent the stages in one's life journey, the Minor Arcana cards, more often than not, refer to things pertaining to day-to-day life, for example: a specific situation or event. As previously mentioned, the Minor Arcana cards are split into four suits (Cups, Pentacles, Wands, and Swords). Each suit is comprised of ten numbered cards (Ace through Ten) and four court cards (Page, Knight, Queen and King). This post will discuss a bit about the basic meanings of each suit.

Your Tarot Deck: The Major Arcana

When studying the Major Arcana cards, it is important to remember that they have a storyline structure. This structure is commonly referred to as the Fool's Journey, which is known to be a metaphor for one's journey through life. And as such, each Major Arcana card signifies a stage in this journey. This post will provide a brief description of what each Major Arcana card represents.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑